It’s All About Priorities…..

8 May

When you have goals in life,certain things become a priority. It seems like the first thing to take a back seat is your health.  I think its safe to say that not very many people actually enjoy working out or exercise.  Because of that it’s so easy to give it up when things change. Take me for example, I’m working, preparing for graduate school, looking for an apartment etc.  With all that going on it’s easy to push my workout back to “tomorrow” and before I know it, I’ve missed two weeks at the gym.    

Negelct your health now and you will certainly pay for it later.  I suggest making a list of the things that are most important to you.  Is it religion, family, education, your health?  Prioritize this list. 

I know it’s cliche but I’ve picked up a habit that one of my godmamas lives by-write it down. In the Bible there is a verse that says “write the vision and make it plain”(Habakkuk 2:2). In other words, write down what your goals, priorites, aspirations, dreams are so you can have a clearer understanding or vision. You can do this can be for fittness, careers, dream homes, family, spiritually, or finances; anything you would like.

I am in the process of creating a vision board so that I can have in plain sight my goals for the next 5 years. I will definitely share pictures once it’s finished and keep you guys updated on that. Of course fitness is going to be included but that’s just a small piece of the puzzle. There are times where it’s really challenging to stay on track with my fitness, education, and/or career goals but the best part is, everyday is an opportunity to try again.

Here’s to getting back on track!

Leave a Reply

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

Storytime with John

Pull up and listen...I've got a funny one for ya...

Clearly Beverly

...my life lessons & the things that I know for sure

Envision Your Future Online

Helping you Improve your Online Business

The Neighborhood

telling the story from every vantage point

FitGirl2013

Living a Healthier Lifestyle One Day at a Time

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

Livingleen

Colleen April Yoga & Wellness

Savy Naturalista

Healthy Living One Calorie at a Time

Exercise...Eat...Rest...Repeat.

It's a whole lifestyle thing!

Life In The Gym

A strange thing happened today...

I Train Therefore I Eat.

Nutrition, Strength Training, and joie de vivre

PfitBlog

Pfit - Pfood - Pfaith

Shred for Less

Getting in shape while keeping things simple.

deadliftsdeductions.wordpress.com/

Feminist, Soon-to-be Tax Attorney, and Heavy Lifter.

Body Rebooted

On the road to optimal health!

